Staff Directory

Northwestern School District • 100 Harthan Way • Albion, PA 16401 • p. 814.756.9400 • f. 814.756.9414

Most district e-mail addresses are in the format of first initial, last name followed by @nwsd.org. For example, to e-mail Sample Teacher, you would e-mail "steacher@nwsd.org" ~ in the case where two users have the same first initial and last name, a middle initial is included for the staff member.

District Contacts

Superintendent of Schools • Mr. John Hansen • x4254 • jhansen@nwsd.org

Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Title I & Federal Programs Coordinator • vacant • x4351

Business Manager, Tax Office, & Open Records Officer • Mrs. Melanie Floyd • x4242 (PA Office for Open Records) • mfloyd@nwsd.org

Special Education Supervisor • Mrs. Kristen Rutkowski • x2268 • krutkowski@nwsd.org

Special Education Secretary • Mrs. Wendy McKeen • x2268 • wmckeen@nwsd.org

Instructional Technology Specialist & PIMS Administrator • Mrs. Susanne Lehman • x5345 • slehman@nwsd.org

Child Accounting & Homeless Liaison • Ms. Patty Norton & Mr. Dan Christensen • x2265 (Homeless Youth Education Information) • pnorton@nwsd.org & dchristensen@nwsd.org

Title IX Coordinator & Home School Liason • Mr. Greg Lehman • x5251 • glehman@nwsd.org

Director of Food Service • Ms. Heather Brady • x5263 • hbrady@nwsd.org

Cafeteria and Transportation Secretary • Mrs. Roberta Roseski • x5264 • rroseski@nwsd.org

School Resources Officer • Deputy Daniel Sokolowski • x1279 • dsokolowski@nwsd.org

Administrative Secretary to the Superintendent • Mrs. Tammie Clinger • x4254 • tclinger@nwsd.org

Payroll & Benefits • Mr. Daniel Helmbrecht • x4244 • dhelmbrecht@nwsd.org

Accounts Payable • Ms. Toni Glus • x4222 • tglus@nwsd.org

Part-Time Accountant/Business Office Admininstrative Specialist • Mrs. Kristine Wheeler • x4253 •kwheeler@nwsd.org

Bus Garage • 814.756.3308

School Board

Mr. Mark Swanson, President

Mr. Kevin Saxton, Vice President

Mrs. Joan Baxter

Mr. Gary Bilek

Mrs. Kristy Bolte

Mrs. Peggy Kemling

Mrs. Stephanie Patrick

Mrs. Shelly Rice

Mr. Sam Ring

High School Faculty


  • Mr. R. Asmondy, Mathematics
  • Ms. J. Bish, Emotional Support
  • Mrs. L. Bootes, English & Career Education
  • Mrs. S. Brockett, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. S. Byers, Health & Phys Ed
  • Mr. A. Canfield, Librarian
  • Mrs. R. Pfeiffer-Carr, English & Career Education
  • Mrs. N. Chase, Art
  • Mr. N. Copeland, Refocus Room
  • Mr. C. Corder, Technology Education
  • Mr. D. Corsini, Science
  • Mrs. D. Cox, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. A. Fenell, Learning Support
  • Mrs. A. Gariepy, Cafeteria
  • Mr. J. Gibson, Music
  • Mrs. E. Hagmaier, Cafeteria
  • Mr. C. Haskins, Enrichment
  • Ms. S. Henley, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Mrs. B. Homansky, Refocus Room
  • Mr. A. Honeycutt, Agriculture
  • Mrs. L. Krahe, Library Aide
  • Mrs. S. Macfarlane, Science
  • Mrs. S. Mahoney, Learning Support
  • Mrs. J. McBride, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Mrs. S. McQueeney, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. B. Miller, Business
  • Mr. C. A. Miller, Social Studies
  • Mrs. J. Miller, Learning Support
  • Mr. R. Miller, Technology Education
  • Mrs. A. Mitchell, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. C. Murray, Science
  • Mrs. C. Nearhoof, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Ms. S. Ogden, English
  • Mrs. S. Ordakowski, Tutor
  • Mrs. E. Pavolko, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Mrs. S. Pavolko, Life Skills
  • Mrs. L. Ramey, Cafeteria
  • Mr. P. Regan, Mathematics & Science
  • Mr. S. Richards, Health & Phys Ed
  • Mrs. M. Ruland, Science
  • Mrs. J. Schmidt, Family & Consumer Science
  • Mrs. M. Severo, Spanish
  • Mr. A. Shaw, Social Studies
  • Mr. S. Shimek, Social Studies
  • Mrs. J. Shipton, Mathematics
  • Mrs. M. Smith, Study Hall Monitor
  • Ms. C. Soerensen, French & German
  • Ms. K. Sundberg, Nurse
  • Mrs. A. Thiem, Language Arts
  • Mrs. S. Throop, Mathematics
  • Mr. J. Wolford, Social Studies
  • Mr. C. Zurinsky-IU Job Coach/Transition Coordinator

Middle School Faculty

Middle school teachers have moved to a consolidated assignments page for each grade level. Assignments pages can be viewed on a computer or any mobile device.


Northwestern Elementary Faculty

K - 2

  • Mrs. M. Verga, Kindergarten
  • Mrs. C. Linz, Kindergarten
  • Mrs. H. Vanicek, Kindergarten
  • Miss N. Campbell, 1st Grade
  • Mrs. L. Dudenhoefer, 1st Grade
  • Mrs. C. Porter, 1st Grade
  • Mrs. K. Bennett, 2nd Grade
  • Mrs. C. Henley, 2nd Grade
  • Mrs. M. Nuber, 2nd Grade

3 - 5

Special

  • Mrs. M. Abbott, Intervention Specialist
  • Mrs. S. Campbell, Speech-Language
  • Mrs. R. Clark, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. M. Cotton, Physical Education
  • Mrs. T. Crane, Art
  • Ms. A. DiPlacido, Intervention Specialist
  • Mrs. S. Doutt, Intervention Specialist
  • Mrs. M. Enssle, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. S. Greenlee, Life Skills
  • Mr. B. Goetz, Intervention Specialist
  • Mr. C. Haskins, Enrichment
  • Mrs. L. Johnson, Cafeteria
  • Mr. B. Johnston, Learning Support
  • Mrs. C. Klemm, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Mrs. S. Klobusnik, Library Aide
  • Mrs. D. Knapp, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. A. Loveranes, Title Math
  • Mrs. L. Luzier, Nurse
  • Mr. K. Maracci, Library
  • Mrs. A. L. Mitchell, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. S. Mundkowsky, Nurse's Aide
  • Mrs. K. Rapela, Emotional Support
  • Mrs. S. Rastetter, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Mr. M. Thompson, Paraprofessional Aide
  • Mrs. K. Tramontana, Intervention Specialist
  • Mrs. B. Walters, Cafeteria
  • Mr. M. Wheeler, Music

AmeriCorps

Springfield Elementary Faculty


K - 2

  • Mrs. J. Limbeck, Kindergarten
  • Ms. J. Young, Kindergarten
  • Mr. R. Cox, 1st Grade
  • Mrs. V. Johnson, 1st Grade
  • Mrs. L. Alexander, 2nd Grade
  • Mrs. K. Minman, 2nd Grade

3 - 5

Special

  • Mrs. M. Cotton, Physical Education
  • Mrs T. Crane, Art
  • Mrs. S. Hall, Cafeteria
  • Mrs. D. Furman, Cafeteria
  • Mr. C. Haskins, Gifted Education
  • Mrs. C. Headley, Reading
  • Mrs. J. Hipwell, Learning Support
  • Mrs. S. Klobusnik, Library Aide
  • Mrs. D. Kuhn, Music
  • Mrs. L. Luzier, Nurse
  • Mr. K. Maracci, Library
  • Mrs K. Martz, Learning Support
  • Ms. J. Michael, IU Speech/Language
  • Mrs. S. Mundkowsky, Nurse's Aide
  • Mr. B. Plucknett, Title Reading/Math
  • Mrs. M. Reynolds, Cafeteria
  • Ms. K. Woodfield, Autistic Support

AmeriCorps